Tuesday, June 5, 2012

How Constant Contact Uses MySQL and Continuent Tungsten

MySQL and Continuent Tungsten at Constant Contact - How We Architected Our Replication Strategy

Thursday, June 14th
10:00 am PDT/1:00 pm EDT
19:00 CEST/18:00 BST
Reserve your seat!


Constant Contact is a provider of marketing services for over 500,000 small businesses and organizations worldwide, helping them to drive engagement and build relationships with current and prospective customers.

As the company moves to embrace open source, it’s important to find the right tools to grow the MySQL database infrastructure as well as have a strong team to support the implementation and management of the environment. 

Constant Contact has chosen Continuent’s Tungsten for their replication needs, which provides a means to manage a highly available environment with disaster recovery, and greatly simplifies the day-to-day management of MySQL replication. Continuent Tungsten also helps to lay the foundation for Constant Contact to expand its infrastructure footprint to best serve customers.

Join us to learn how Constant Contact architected their MySQL replication strategy!


About Our Speakers 

Heather Sullivan, Senior DBA, joined Constant Contact in 2011 as a Senior database administrator, brought in as the lead DBA to grow the MySQL environment. She has over 10 years as a database administrator, starting her career working with Oracle & Microsoft SQL Server before focusing on MySQL. She holds a Masters degree in IT Management from Brandeis University and earned her Project Management Professional (PMP) certification, but chooses to focus her career on the technical side as she enjoys learning new facets of database administration.  

Edward Archibald, CTO, brings over 25 years of distributed systems architecture and engineering experience. Prior to Continuent, Edward was the Sr. Director of Data Services at Moody's Analytics, the DBMS connectivity lead at Forte Software, and was responsible for architecture, design and engineering leadership for a number of innovative DBMS and middleware solutions at Sybase, including Replication Server and Open Server, as well as fault-tolerant features for Sybase SQL Server.

No comments:

Post a Comment