Thursday, October 4, 2012

Webinar 10/11: Multi-Master, Multi-Site MySQL Databases Made Easy with Continuent Tungsten


Cross-site databases are the next challenge facing today's MySQL-based businesses. Continuent Tungsten provides multiple options for spreading data across sites, including primary/DR, multi-master, and system-of-record approaches. Join us to learn how Continuent Tungsten enables replication, failover, and routing of transactions between sites.
We cover the following topics:
  • Introduction to cross-site models: primary/DR, full multi-master, and system-of-record.
  • Which model is best for your applications?
  • How do you set up multiple site data management with Continuent Tungsten?
  • How does failover work in each model?
  • When can you use Continuent Tungsten to route transactions between sites?
Continuent is leading the charge to make multi-site operations work for SQL databases. Learn how Continuent Tungsten together with MySQL can give you the advanced data management capabilities your business needs today!
Thursday, October 11 @ 1 pm ET/10 am PT/19:00 CEST

1 comment:

  1. Wow, great article, I really appreciate your thought process and having it explained properly, thank you!


    Webinar provider

    ReplyDelete